Customer reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

With this plan, you get a cash back loyalty reward and price protection. Plus, 25% of the energy purchased for your plan comes from renewable Texas resources.
Reviews Summary:
4.301 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(585 reviews) 585
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 585 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
23
1 Star
18
521 out of 57291%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Review 1 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Anonymous
From:Odessa, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cash back

PostedApril 19, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to the cash rewards every year. It is like getting a tax refund.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
RickH
From:Mansfield, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Choose This Plan!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Since choosing this plan in March, 2013, my average billing amount has increased from approximately $260 monthly to the current average monthly billing amount of $390. There was an error on my account in August and they actually are now showing that I started this plan in September, 2013 so I have to keep this substandard plan even longer or be charged a penalty. Look at other plan options because this one is more expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
dallas66
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this

PostedApril 1, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Love TXU, no "power-outages", such friendly people, we never have to worry about our summer bills doubling or tripling & the "cash back" at the end of our anniversary is So great! we use it to do something special on the weekend. Thank You TXU!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Terri67
From:Mineral Wells, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The cash back option is an epic fail

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Every time we have received a cash back card it either never works...anywhere!...or else we use a small fraction of the money and then it comes up with a balance of zero when we try to use it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
kanastos
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple plan

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't say that the rates are any better - but this is a plan I can put pen and paper to and get the same results - no weird fees or hidden costs - just simple.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
billyg
From:Beeville, TX 78102, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I prefer to bundle TDSP fees.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I received $350 as a sign on bonus and have received a few dollars in rewards cash since sign on but I really would prefer a bundled plan that includes TDSP charges.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
money47
From:Killeen, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:Less than 500 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this company offer good products

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bussiness and special offers and very helpful with bills question and extension offer and very polite and generous with a smile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
LILY2014
From:Killeen, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HIGH BILLS

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BILL TO HIGH FROM LAST YEAR, SPECIALLY FROM SEPT 2013 TO FEBRUARY 2014. SAME PEOPLE LIVING IN THE HOUSE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
fivefour1
From:Missouri City, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Service is not the same anymore

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Ease of billing: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Electricity Service is out of control. Need better Plans Like you had Years ago and better improvement of the Dash Board.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
LADYJMC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HIGH BILLS

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICE TO ANYONE I ENJOYED THE CASH BACK BUT YOU REALLY GET THAT BACK PLUS MORE WHEN IT COMES TO THE AMOUNT YOU BILL CUSTOMERS. I HAVE HAD BETTER RATES @ 0.09 KW
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
mytyty
From:Midland, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is the worst plan I regret getting into!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
My bill was lower before I entered this plan! Now it has gone up more..
If my bill was 80-90$ a month prior to signing up on "Average Billing"
with Average billing --My BILL HAS GONE TO 165$ a month
It used to be based on your previous monthly bills from a year back ---
now they base it on that same month...
I've been around awhile and I do recall the bill average was based on the usage from previous years.
How things change and mainly to benefit the companies not the customer!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
taco
From:Texas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is not good plan at all hate I will have it for two years my bill goes up every month. I had better rate when there was no plan in place.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Becca
From:Sachse, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Double the costs?

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My bill doubled from December to January!!!! How is this a savings? My next bill is over $600!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
danflor
From:Dallas, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hidden costs has me re thinking the plan

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Ease of billing: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The TDU cost is ridiculously high. Beware no no np
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Modon
From:Hideaway, Tex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have been satisfied with your service.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This company has done what they said they would do.Outages have been short and easy to get explanation when the service would be back on, whether weather causes or some mishap.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
jonation
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product that has a goo CS base.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall txu rules. I would reccomend txu to all in the tri state area.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
smilyspirit
From:Cameron, TX 76520, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:Less than 500 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
many other Electric company's want my busyness. but i like this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Bacon101
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Missing Old Plan

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I use to have average billing and due to a door to door salesman I was transferred off of TXU without my knowledge. I then received a call from a Representative with TXU that let us know that I have been removed. Then I was told if I came back he had a better deal and I must say that I miss my average billing statements a lot.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
kimonogirlamanda
From:Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but...

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good plan, if you have been with TXU for a while and use the online services I highly recommend looking over each plan and compare the electricity used to what you pay because I didn't even realize TXU had a better plan for what we use regularly till we renewed. But otherwise this plan was good. When we first signed up it was great for just 2 people in the house on similar schedules, now its 2 adults, 1 toddler and 2 pets, on different schedules so it really just depends on what you need. That's why we are switching to Monthly Saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
frankie2
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plan is easy to use

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This plan is easy to use and allows me to keep track of my usage weekly. It also notifies you if your usage has increased to better plan for the monthly bills
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>