Customer reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

With this plan, you get a cash back loyalty reward and price protection. Plus, 25% of the energy purchased for your plan comes from renewable Texas resources.
Reviews Summary:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(600 reviews) 600
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 600 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
173
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
26
1 Star
21
529 out of 58790%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Review 1 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
rbrown508
From:Plano, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First bill out to roof

PostedJuly 16, 2014
1st bill over $400.00-over half my mortgage. How can a low income family afford this? I am appalled!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
jenny
From:Texas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREATT

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!! thanks you!!
great service....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Carol27
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With this plan you get a cash reward and great savings suggestions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Carol27
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great program

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features, lower bills, cash back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
dallas66
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is GRRReat!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really enjoy his product. It is very easy to use, all our friends really like it too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Likeit
From:Lindale, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 25, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked it. It is a great plan! I saved some money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
WJM15
Age:25 to 34
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regret switching everyday

PostedJune 17, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched electric companies thinking that I was getting a great deal. Sad to say this is one of the worst decisions I have ever made. My bill is consistently at least $40-50 higher on average than it was, and I have maintained the same wattage usage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Mildred
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:Less than 500 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No this products do not have great features

PostedJune 8, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I use my air condition three times this summer, and my bill is still about the same. I am on a fixed income and I thought I was getting 11.9 kw TX choice 12 (wind) as of April 1, 2014......I do not use my electricity very much....I WILL NOT RENEW NEXT YEAR......I WILL GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
LADYJMC
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

High electric

PostedJune 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend this company to my family/friends since I've switch to this service I have paid more for electric that I don't use my bill is always over 150-250.00 and I haven't even started using my air sometime I think it's worth cancelling early.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Syndicatemage
From:Arlington, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

plan is just electricity, the problem is the company

PostedMay 19, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't really notice anything about the plan. The company is horrible though. The app never works for the IBrighten thermostat. Numerous complaints and still nothing. customer service is horrible and I tell everyone I know not to bother with TXU. only positive is the price but you can get that elsewhere as well
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
TexasGirl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Plan

PostedMay 18, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the low payments without the worries of it going from one extreme to another each month
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Annie92
From:Pflugerville, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paying more

PostedMay 9, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I feel like we are paying more here than we were at the other company. We don't use a huge amount of electricity, so we are not paying less per Kwh. I am not impressed. Maybe it will be better in the summertime.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
kristen
From:Pflugerville, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review

PostedMay 9, 2014
Great! We love TXU and will recommend your service to others!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
cdashmartin4
From:Murphy, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the reward cards

PostedMay 6, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The reward cards are a nice bonus to the low electricity rates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
JRWill
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not choose this plan!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My bill went up over $100 after my plan switched over. I would not recommend this plan to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Anonymous
From:Odessa, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cash back

PostedApril 19, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to the cash rewards every year. It is like getting a tax refund.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
RickH
From:Mansfield, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Choose This Plan!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Since choosing this plan in March, 2013, my average billing amount has increased from approximately $260 monthly to the current average monthly billing amount of $390. There was an error on my account in August and they actually are now showing that I started this plan in September, 2013 so I have to keep this substandard plan even longer or be charged a penalty. Look at other plan options because this one is more expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
dallas66
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this

PostedApril 1, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Love TXU, no "power-outages", such friendly people, we never have to worry about our summer bills doubling or tripling & the "cash back" at the end of our anniversary is So great! we use it to do something special on the weekend. Thank You TXU!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Terri67
From:Mineral Wells, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The cash back option is an epic fail

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Every time we have received a cash back card it either never works...anywhere!...or else we use a small fraction of the money and then it comes up with a balance of zero when we try to use it again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
kanastos
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple plan

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't say that the rates are any better - but this is a plan I can put pen and paper to and get the same results - no weird fees or hidden costs - just simple.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>