Customer reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

TXU Energy Texas Choice 24

With this plan, you get a cash back loyalty reward and price protection. Plus, 25% of the energy purchased for your plan comes from renewable Texas resources.
Reviews Summary:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(606 reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 606 reviews
5 Stars
332
4 Stars
175
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
26
1 Star
24
532 out of 59390%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Review 1 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
abutk116
From:Abilene, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the plan

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the product because it has good features and serves my needs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
harry
From:Plano, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TXU has been good to us

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TXU is a company we can trust. They may not offer the lowest price, but I can trust them to do the right thing when there are problems. We really enjoy the cash back and other rewards we have received through this program.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Nita54
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SERVICE EVER

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE BEEN WITH TXU SINCE I HAVE BEEN MARRIED AND THAT IS 32 YEARS NOW AND I HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE WITH THEM. I PLAN ON BEING WITH THEM AS LONG AS I LIVE I JUST DO NOT SEE A REASON TO NOT TO HAVE THEM. EVEN IF THEY TURN MY ELECTRICITY OFF THAT WOULD BE MY FAULT. THEY HAVE BEEN NOTHING BUT GOOD TO ME.
A TRULY SATISFIED CUSTOMER
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
She3042
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wish I had never changed to TXU

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First full month's bill was OVER $400 for the mild month of July 2014. My highest bill last year for the HOT month of August was $256 based on rate of $.083; rate with TXU was supposed to be $.103 but it is $.107 on my bill. HOW could my QUOTED rate increase by only 20% but my bill went up 62%? Now I am praying that August stays mild since $411 is more than enough per month.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Billtoohigh
From:Dallas, Texas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:Less than 500 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is my first month with TXU and I have never had a bill this high before.

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Ease of billing: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my first month with TXU. I had trieagle before and I never had a bill higher than $100. My first bill was $200 with TXU. I feel like I made a mistake switching over. If next month is the same price and I keep my thermostat at 79/80 and just use the fan then I am going to have to pay the cancellation fee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Margarita
From:McKinney, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:more than 2000 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Expensive

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In 7 years of leaving in the same 3 room house and doing the same daily activities, once I change to TXU for this product, I received the most expensive bill ever. I accepted the 24 month term because when I read about the product it sounded excellent, but I really regret it. I wish I could get out of it, but if I do I have to pay a cancellation fee of $225 and I think it will affect my credit as well. Please think twice before getting this service.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
rbrown508
From:Plano, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First bill out to roof

PostedJuly 16, 2014
1st bill over $400.00-over half my mortgage. How can a low income family afford this? I am appalled!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
jenny
From:Texas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREATT

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!! thanks you!!
great service....
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Carol27
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With this plan you get a cash reward and great savings suggestions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Carol27
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:1000-2000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great program

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features, lower bills, cash back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
dallas66
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is GRRReat!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really enjoy his product. It is very easy to use, all our friends really like it too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Likeit
From:Lindale, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 25, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked it. It is a great plan! I saved some money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
WJM15
Age:25 to 34
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regret switching everyday

PostedJune 17, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched electric companies thinking that I was getting a great deal. Sad to say this is one of the worst decisions I have ever made. My bill is consistently at least $40-50 higher on average than it was, and I have maintained the same wattage usage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Mildred
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:0-6 months
Average electricity usage each month:Less than 500 kWh
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No this products do not have great features

PostedJune 8, 2014
Ease of billing: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I use my air condition three times this summer, and my bill is still about the same. I am on a fixed income and I thought I was getting 11.9 kw TX choice 12 (wind) as of April 1, 2014......I do not use my electricity very much....I WILL NOT RENEW NEXT YEAR......I WILL GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
LADYJMC
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

High electric

PostedJune 2, 2014
Ease of billing: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend this company to my family/friends since I've switch to this service I have paid more for electric that I don't use my bill is always over 150-250.00 and I haven't even started using my air sometime I think it's worth cancelling early.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Syndicatemage
From:Arlington, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

plan is just electricity, the problem is the company

PostedMay 19, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't really notice anything about the plan. The company is horrible though. The app never works for the IBrighten thermostat. Numerous complaints and still nothing. customer service is horrible and I tell everyone I know not to bother with TXU. only positive is the price but you can get that elsewhere as well
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
TexasGirl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Plan

PostedMay 18, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the low payments without the worries of it going from one extreme to another each month
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
Annie92
From:Pflugerville, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of time:6-12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paying more

PostedMay 9, 2014
Ease of billing: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I feel like we are paying more here than we were at the other company. We don't use a huge amount of electricity, so we are not paying less per Kwh. I am not impressed. Maybe it will be better in the summertime.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
kristen
From:Pflugerville, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review

PostedMay 9, 2014
Great! We love TXU and will recommend your service to others!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TXU Energy Texas Choice 24
cdashmartin4
From:Murphy, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of time:more than 12 months
Average electricity usage each month:500-1000 kWh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the reward cards

PostedMay 6, 2014
Ease of billing: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The reward cards are a nice bonus to the low electricity rates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>